Hello World!

Hi There!

If you are reading this, then you’ve (somehow) made it to my blog: Zeitung für Katzen. Here, I am planning to further explore the ideas that occur to me during the day that I never get the chance to expand upon. My idle thoughts may be put to better use if I put them online in writing, instead of inflicting them upon my co-workers in the lunchroom!

I will mainly be posting on issues that capture my interest; such as politics (domestic and international), society, science and technology. I imagine that the posts will devolve into a series of complaints about things I don’t like (I seem to enjoy doing that), but let’s see how I get on.

Why the name Zeitung für Katzen? Translated from German to English, this means “Newspaper for cats”. Ironically, I won’t be doing any writing in German although I have a very basic grasp of the language.

It should be quite clear now that I have no idea what I’m doing, but now that I’ve got the obligatory hello world post out of the way, we can move on to more exciting things!

One thought on “Hello World!

  1. Welcome / Haere Mai / Willkommen! Complaining as a hobby, that sounds like the #1 stereotype about Germans 😉 So congratulations on having chosen a very appropriate title! Look forward to reading more soon…

    Like

Leave a Reply

